A Worthy Path

Today I had a powerful conversation with a friend. We met for lunch at a little Greek restaurant and talked about life in the light.

As the conversation developed a thought came to mind. Photography helps me feel worthy. When I take time to search for light, I change and heal. When I step into creativity my worthiness is undeniable, even to myself. I confess, and based on the pictures posted in this blog, this this worthiness is not earned. It is gifted.

In some mysterious way this creative process does something spiritual for me. By stepping into the vulnerability of creation, I find a kernel of myself that can be nurtured back to life.

And, I like the light that I see.

Leave a Reply

